Book Reviews

cringey and forced | Covid-128 | Book Review

COVID-128 (The Lunar Chronicles #4.6)COVID-128 by Marissa Meyer

Pin on The Lunar Chronicles
[Credit: Julie Crowell]
I have chosen to not rate this book because it’s a quirky, almost parodic short story but if I was, I would give it a painful, single star.

Listen, I love Marissa and the Lunar Chronicles and I understand the point of this story was to briefly entertain and bring a spot of joy in dark times. However, this was painful to read. It just felt like so many shoehorned references to already dated things.

The dialogue and constant references to disease and quarantine felt so forced and uncomfortable. Overall, I just wasn’t feeling this story. I’m glad it was able to bring joy to so many readers but it just wasn’t for me.

| Goodreads | Blog | Pinterest | LinkedIn | YouTube | Instagram

View all my reviews